(Let’s stay in love, and lots of it!;-))

Img_02053

Dear Sham,

Google Images says that you are!

You want perfection

Without practice

So you plagiarize, huh?

– Jen

 

(Disappointed to see work going through the feed, passing for original – when clearly it’s not even inspired, but effin stolen! I see YOU! And somewhere along the courtesy of accreditation was also lost…)

The Moon is buoyant in your eyes

Keeping fascination on the rise

Like high tide

On the inside

Β I build it all up

For you to break it down

As you try to psychoanalyze

Scribe and memories dried

And why they leave you paralyzed

But there’s no meter by which I can be measured

I can stay put without being tethered

Or fly while attached to a string

Without a wing

So I zone out

Already thinking about

Much better things

You can do with your mouth…

– Jen